Three public fleet professionals have been chosen for induction into the Public Fleet Hall of Fame, produced by Government Fleet and the American Public Works Association (APWA) and sponsored by Sourcewell. New inductees are selected by industry professionals via online ballot.


Honorees are recognized industry leaders and pioneers who have significantly contributed to the public fleet profession. To be eligible, they must have at least 20 years of experience in the industry, 10 of which must be spent working for a public fleet or a private company contracted to manage a public fleet. Ten inductees formed the inaugural group of Hall of Famers in 2014 — a full list of inductees can be found here.

This year’s inductees in the Public Fleet Hall of Fame are:

  • Liz Gray, fleet analyst, Collin County, Texas
    Years in fleet: 33
  • Bruce Halliday, fleet manager, City of Rochester Hills, Mich.
    Years in fleet: 38
  • Jeffrey Tews, CPFP, fleet services manager, City of Milwaukee
    Years in Fleet: 42

In addition, one exceptional fleet professional who is a member of the Public Fleet Hall of Fame (current or new inductee) will receive the Legendary Lifetime Achievement Award. This award is also sponsored by Sourcewell and voted on by the industry.

Click here to learn more about Government Fleet’s award programs, which also include the Leading Fleets and Public Sector Fleet Manager of the Year.

About the author
Staff Writer

Staff Writer


Our team of enterprising editors brings years of experience covering the fleet industry. We offer a deep understanding of trends and the ever-evolving landscapes we cover in fleet, trucking, and transportation.  

View Bio