(L-R) Berlenbach, Ivers, Lentsch

(L-R) Berlenbach, Ivers, Lentsch

Three fleet professionals have been named to Government Fleet and the American Public Works Association's Public Fleet Hall of Fame. Inductees are chosen by industry professionals via an online ballot and Government Fleet staff.

Honorees are recognized industry leaders and pioneers who have significantly contributed to the public fleet profession. To be eligible, they must have at least 20 years of experience in the industry, 10 of which must be spent working for a public fleet or a private company contracted to manage a public fleet. Ten inductees formed the inaugural group of Hall of Famers in 2014, followed by eight in 2015, six in 2016, and four in 2017. This year and in every subsequent year, three inductees will be named.

Recipients of this award, which is sponsored by the National Joint Powers Alliance (NJPA), will be recognized during the Honors Celebration at the Government Fleet Expo & Conference (GFX), which takes place June 4-7 in San Diego.

This year's inductees in the Public Fleet Hall of Fame are:

  • Dan Berlenbach, CPFP, City of Long Beach, Calif.
    Years in Fleet: 43 
  • Mary Joyce Ivers, CPFP, PWLF, City of Ventura, Calif.
    Years in Fleet: 25
  • Gary Lentsch, CAFM, Eugene Water & Electric Board, Ore.
    Years in Fleet: 40

Every year, one exceptional fleet professional who is a member of the Public Fleet Hall of Fame is chosen to receive the Legendary Lifetime Achievement Award. This award, also sponsored by NJPA, will be announced at GFX.