Twenty-six fleet professionals were nominated for the Public Fleet Hall of Fame. The award, sponsored by the National Joint Powers Alliance, recognizes fleet leaders and pioneers who have significantly contributed to the profession. Industry professionals can vote for their favorite nominees.

  • Patrick Bartole, CAFM, New Jersey City University
  • Richard Battersby, CAFM, CPFP, City of Oakland, Calif.
  • Barb Bonansinga, State of Illinois
  • Ron Bradly, Sarasota County Government, Fla.
  • Larry Campbell, CPFP, City of Fort Wayne, Ind.
  • John Clements, City of San Diego, Calif.; San Diego County, Calif.
  • Paul Condran, City of Culver City, Calif.
  • Bill DeRousse, Hendon Media Group; City of  Everett, Wash. ; Everett Transit, Wash.
  • Lynn Evans (deceased) Collier County, Fla.
    Charles Gibbens, Henrico County, Va.
  • Dave Head, retired, Sonoma County, Calif.
  • John Hunt, CPFP, City of Portland, Ore.; City of Fresno, Calif.
  • Mike Joyce, Travis County, Texas; City of Pearland, Texas
  • Keith Kaczenski, Franklin Regional Transit Authority, Mass.
  • Sam Lamerato, CPFP, City of Troy, Mich.
  • Rick Longobart, City of Santa Ana, Calif.
  • John McCorkhill, Jr., CFM, CAFM, CEM, CPFP, City of Lynchburg, Va.
  • Gary McLean, City of Lakeland, Fla.
  • Win Mitchell (deceased), King County, Wash.
  • Randy Owen, Mercury Associates; Los Angeles County, Calif.; City of Charlotte, N.C.
  • Bob Patterson, retired Arapahoe County, Colo.
  • Kelly Reagan, City of Columbus, Ohio; City of Fort Wayne, Ind.
  • John Scharffbillig, City of Minneapolis, Minn.;Minnesota Dept. of Transportation
  • Bob Stanton, CPM, CPFP, Donald C. Stone Leadership Fellow
  • John Trojanovich, retired Arizona Dept. of Transportation
  • Doug Weichman, CAFM, Palm Beach County, Fla.; Miami Dade County, Fla.
  • Jim Wright, Fleet Counselor Services, Inc.; Larimer County, Colo.; City of Northglenn, Colo.; City of Lakewood, Colo.