NEW ALBANY, OH – The City of New Albany, Ohio, has approved a resolution to authorize the city manager to enter into a shared fleet maintenance and repair agreement, according to City documents.

At the beginning of January, a number of central Ohio municipalities signed a non-binding agreement to share various services, including fleet maintenance and repair.

The City of Columbus already decided to move ahead with the agreement, and New Albany formally agreeing on this proposal moves the entire process forward.

The municipalities involved include the cities of Gahanna, Dublin, Grandview Heights, Upper Arlington, Hilliard, Worthington, New Albany, and Westerville.