The Arkansas Public Fleet Managers Association (APFMA), an industry group for all of Arkansas and surrounding states’ public sector fleet personnel and related industry service providers, announced a change in its board of directors for 2017 as well as the timing of its 2017 conference.

The following officers’ changes were announced:

Walter Ederle, CAFM, from the City of Little Rock, Ark., will serve as 2017 president. Greg Speas from the City of Hot Springs, Ark., will serve as 2017 vice president. All other positions remain as previously announced following the 2016 annual conference.

The board thanked Renee Tyler, previous vice president, for her efforts while serving on the board and wished her success in her new position with the City of Dubuque, Iowa. The board also thanked Scott Stubblefield, 2016 president, for his past efforts and continued support of the association.

The timing of the 2017 conference has been changed from the spring of the year, as was the group’s previous practice, to the fall of 2017 to enable the newly appointed officers enough time to plan and deliver an outstanding fleet industry event.

Ederle commented: “The annual APFPA conference is one of the most important services we provide fleets each year and our APFPA board is dedicated to ensuring that each conference builds on the foundation of the last. Our goal is for each successive conference to be bigger and better while addressing the current and future needs of public fleets.”