-  File photo

File photo

Voting is now open for the 2021 Public Fleet Hall of Fame, which recognizes those who have made significant contributions to the public fleet industry. Anyone affiliated with the public fleet industry, including fleet professionals, technicians or other staff members, fleet service providers, suppliers, and retired fleet professionals, can vote.

The Public Fleet Hall of Fame was established in 2014 with 10 founding members. Eight fleet veterans were inducted in 2015, six in 2016, four in 2017, and three every year after. This year, three more fleet professionals will be recognized. The award, produced by Government Fleet and the American Public Works Association (APWA), is sponsored by Sourcewell.

Voters can choose up to three nominees for induction. All votes will be audited. Each person can only vote once, and each agency/company has five votes.


Of all the Hall of Fame inductees and current nominees, voters will also select one exceptional fleet professional to receive the Legendary Lifetime Achievement Award, also sponsored by Sourcewell.

The recipients of these awards will be recognized at The Honors Celebration during the 2021 Government Fleet Expo & Conference (GFX), which will take place November 15-17 in Orlando, Florida.

The last day to vote is July 23.

About the author