Search Close Menu

Tag Search Result


Denver Airport’s Booton Named Fleet Manager of the Year

Jeff Booton, senior director of maintenance for the Denver International Airport, was named the 2018 Public Sector Fleet Manager of the Year.

Read more

Public Fleet Hall of Fame 2018 Class Recognized

Three public sector fleet professionals were inducted into the Public Fleet Hall of Fame this year, joining a group of fleet professionals who have made a significant impact to the industry.

Tulsa Named No. 1 Leading Fleet

The City of Tulsa, Okla., Equipment Management Division was named the No. 1 fleet among the Leading Fleets on June 5.

Three Fleets Recognized for Operational Certifications

Three public fleets were recognized for their completion of the Certified Fleet Management Operation (CFMO) program.

2018 Elite Fleets Honored at GFX

Government Fleet magazine recognized the 2018 Elite Fleets on June 5. These are former No. 1 fleets that continue to perform at a high level.

Battersby Receives Legendary Lifetime Achievement Award

Richard Battersby, CAFM, CPFP, from the City of Oakland, Calif., received the Legendary Lifetime Achievement Award on June 5.

Dublin Fleet Earns ACT Award for Sustainability

The City of Dublin (Ohio) Fleet was awarded the Leading Public Fleet Award for Green Sustainability at the Advanced Clean Transportation (ACT) Awards ceremony last week.

2018 Public Fleet Hall of Fame Inductees Named

Three fleet professionals have been named to the Public Fleet Hall of Fame. Honorees are recognized industry leaders and pioneers who have significantly contributed to the public fleet profession.

Public Sector Fleet Manager of the Year Finalists Announced

The winner of this award will be named during the Honors Celebration at the Government Fleet Expo & Conference (GFX), held June 4-7 in San Diego, Calif.

Vote Now for the 2018 Public Fleet Hall of Fame

Voting is open for the 2018 Public Fleet Hall of Fame, which recognizes those who have made significant contributions to the public fleet industry. Anyone affiliated with the public fleet industry can vote.