Nominate the 2019 Public Fleet Manager of the Year
Nominate the 2019 Public Fleet Manager of the Year

Nominations are now open for the 2019 Public Fleet Manager of the Year. This award recognizes an individual who has gone above and beyond over the past year to lead his or her fleet to success. The last day to submit nominations is Thursday, Feb. 28. 

Any industry professional can nominate a fleet manager for this award, including fleet employees, suppliers, and consultants. Self-nominations are also accepted. Qualified nominees will be asked to complete an essay questionnaire for judges, and a group of public sector fleet managers from around the country judges the award.

Candidates are judged on the following criteria: business plan, technology implementation, productivity, policies, preventive maintenance program, utilization management, replacement program, customer service, fuel management, and recent accomplishments.

The winner will be announced at the Government Fleet Expo & Conference (GFX), which takes place June 17-20 in New Orleans. The winner and finalists will be featured in Government Fleet magazine.

Past winners of the Public Sector Fleet Manager of the Year award include Jeff Booton from the Denver International Airport, Mary Joyce Ivers from the City of Ventura (Calif.), and Kelly Reagan from the City of Columbus (Ohio). See a full list of past winners here. To learn about our other awards, including the Leading Fleets award and Pubic Sector Fleet Hall of Fame, visit the Government Fleet awards page.

Nominations are now closed.

About the author
Staff Writer

Staff Writer


Our team of enterprising editors brings years of experience covering the fleet industry. We offer a deep understanding of trends and the ever-evolving landscapes we cover in fleet, trucking, and transportation.  

View Bio