Government Fleet magazine started the Public Fleet Hall of Fame award in 2014, recognizing fleet leaders and pioneers who have significantly contributed to the profession. In 2014, 10 founding members were inducted, followed by eight in 2015. In 2016, six were be inducted, followed by four in 2017, and three in 2018. Thereafter, three honorees will be inducted into the Public Fleet Hall of Fame annually.

Nominations are accepted at the beginning of the year, and the industry votes for candidates via an online ballot. To qualify, nominees must have at least 20 years of experience in the fleet industry, 10 of which must have been spent working for a public fleet or a private company contracted to manage a public fleet.

2017 Inductees

Lisa Bernier, United States Navy

Keith Leech, Sr., County of Sacramento, Calif.

Will Massey, CAFM, CFM (retired), City of Gainesville, Fla.

Steven Saltzgiver, CAFS, Mercury Associates 

For a full isting of accomplishments and photos, click here.

2016 Inductees

John Alley, CAFM, King County Metro Transit, Wash.; City of San Diego, Calif.; Washington State Patrol; U.S. Military

Sharyl Blackington, San Diego County; U.S. Navy

Barb Bonansinga, State of Illinois

Paul Condran, City of Culver City, Calif.

Dave Head, Head Fleet Management; County of Sonoma, Calif.

Dave Seavey, CAFM, Public Fleet Summits; Pacific Gas & Electric; City of Seattle, Wash. 

For a full listing of accomplishments and photos, click here.

2015 Inductees

Robert Martinez, New York Police Department

Allen Mitchell, retired, Arlington County, Va., Snohomish County, Wash.

Marilyn Rawlings, CEM, Lee County, Fla.

Kelly Reagan, City of Columbus, Ohio; City of Fort Wayne, Ind.

Milton Reid, retired, City of Gainesville, Fla.

Pete Scarafiotti, CAFM, CEM, CPFP, City of Mesa, Ariz.

Doug Weichman, CAFM, Palm Beach County, Fla.; Miami Dade County, Fla.

Jim Wright, Fleet Counselor Services, Inc.; Larimer County, Colo.; City of Northglenn, Colo.; City of Lakewood, Colo.

For a full listing of accomplishments and photos, click here.

2014 Inductees

Richard Battersby, CAFM, CPFP, City of Oakland, Calif.; University of California, Davis; Contra Costa County, Calif.; State of California

Larry Campbell, CPFP, City of Fort Wayne, Ind.

John Clements, City of San Diego, Calif.; San Diego County, Calif.

Bill DeRousse, Hendon Media Group; City of Everett, Wash.; Everett Transit, Wash.

John Hunt, CPFP, City of Portland, Ore.; City of Fresno, Calif.

Sam Lamerato, CPFP, City of Troy, Mich.

Rick Longobart, City of Santa Ana, Calif.; City of Inglewood, Calif.; City of El Segundo, Calif.

John McCorkhill, Jr., CFM, CAFM, CEM, CPFP, City of Lynchburg, Va.; City of Indianapolis, Ind.

Win Mitchell (deceased), King County, Wash. – Dr. Myrtle Mitchell, his wife, was present to accept the plaque.

Bob Stanton, CPM, CPFP, Donald C. Stone Leadership Fellow; (retired) City of San Antonio, Texas; Hillsborough County, Fla.; Polk County, Fla.

For a full listing of accomplishments and photos, click here


Public Fleet Tracking And Telematics

Amin Amini from Verizon will answer your questions and challenges

View All
Sponsored by

Born in 1909 in Camden, N.J., Arno Neuber began an automotive industry career with Rice & Holman Ford in 1950 as a sales representative.

Read more