-  Photo by Andy Lundin.

Photo by Andy Lundin.

NAFA Fleet Management Association (NAFA) has announced the winners of its 2020 Fleet Excellence Awards (FLEXYs).

In the corporate/private fleet or mobility management category, the winners are Jerry Holman of Stonebrooke Equipment, Inc.; Steve Larsen of Ruan Transportation; and Chris Schaefer of Ohio Farmers Insurance Group.

In the public fleet or mobility management category, the winners are George Hrichak of the City of Chesapeake, Va.; Brad Salazar of the Denver Department of Transportation and Infrastructure, fleet management division; and Bradley J Smith of Poudre Fire Authority in Fort Collins, Colo.

The winners will receive their awards during NAFA’s annual Institute & Expo, which was scheduled for April 7 but has been postponed.

The winners will also present at an I&E session titled “Walk with the Winners – FLEXY Award Finalists Share Their Secrets,” where they will outline and share their best practices in fleet.

Editor's Note: This story was updated 3/13 to reflect that NAFA I&E has been postponed.

Originally posted on Automotive Fleet

About the author
Staff Writer

Staff Writer


Our team of enterprising editors brings years of experience covering the fleet industry. We offer a deep understanding of trends and the ever-evolving landscapes we cover in fleet, trucking, and transportation.  

View Bio