File photo of Public Fleet Hall of Fame

File photo of Public Fleet Hall of Fame

Voting is now open for the 2018 Public Fleet Hall of Fame, which recognizes those who have made significant contributions to the public fleet industry. Anyone affiliated with the public fleet industry, including fleet professionals, technicians or other staff members, fleet service providers, and suppliers, can vote here.

Government Fleet’s Public Fleet Hall of Fame was established in 2014 with 10 founding membersEight fleet veterans were inducted in 2015, six in 2016, and four in 2017, and this year, three will be included. The award, produced by Government Fleet magazine and the American Public Works Association (APWA), is sponsored by the National Joint Powers Alliance (NJPA).

Voters can choose up to three nominees for induction. All votes will be audited. Each person can only vote once, and each agency/company can only have five votes.

Of all the Hall of Fame inductees and current nominees, voters will also select one exceptional fleet professional to receive the Legendary Lifetime Achievement Award, also sponsored by NJPA.

The recipients of these awards will be recognized at The Honors Celebration during the 2018 Government Fleet Expo & Conference (GFX), which will take place in San Diego, Calif., June 4-7.

The last day to vote is Tuesday, April 10.