<p>OPFMA board members. <em>Photo courtesy of OFPMA</em></p>

The Oklahoma Public Fleet Management Association (OPFMA) announced its new board members at the group’s third annual convention in Muskogee, Okla., on Sept. 16.

Dennis Bothell from the City of Lawton was elected as president of the group. Mike Wallace, City of Tulsa, is vice president; Clayton Norrell from the Oklahoma Department of Transportation is associate vice president; Randy Cloud from Tulsa Transit is treasurer; John Reel, City of Tulsa, is the social media representative; and Melissa Zermeno from the City of Lawton is secretary. The board also consists of three members at large, three vender representatives, and past presidents Brian Franklin from the City of Tulsa, Robert Swepston from the City of Muskogee, and John Maehs from the City of Stillwater.

The two-day event brought together 245 fleet professionals from 10 different states and 83 fleet and service organizations. One hundred technicians participated in hands-on training, including 65 automotive students from Tulsa Union High School, Tulsa Technology Center, and Indian Capital Technology Center.  The event featured keynote speaker Bill Griffiths from Montgomery County, Md.; speaker TJ Tennent, engineering manager from Bridgestone/Firestone; and speaker Lisa Dodson from Wichita State University.

<p><em>Photo courtesy of&nbsp;</em></p>

The Oklahoma Clean Cities Coalition facilitated an alternative fuels panel and discussed electric, compressed natural gas (CNG), and propane fuels as well as driverless vehicle technology. Attendees also toured Muskogee’s downtown maintenance facilities and participated in a vehicle equipment expo as well as a roundtable session titled, “Cold Drinks and Hot Ideas.” After-hours networking occurred at the Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame and Three Forks Harbor River Center, where attendees enjoyed live music and music trivia games.