Government Fleet Top News

Government Fleets Win Sustainability Fleet Awards

May 9, 2010

DETROIT - Several public sector fleet managers were recognized for implementing, pioneering, innovative, and creative programs to help with their agency's overall sustainable or green initiative at the NAFA Institute & Expo.

Formerly known as the Green Fleet Awards and now known as the Sustainable Fleet Awards, the honor recognizes those who are helping to provide for the sustainability of the environment for future generations.

The 2010 Sustainable Fleet Award winners were:

  • Dave Seavey, CAFS, director of the Fleet & Facilities Department for the City of Seattle.
  • Paul Condran, equipment maintenance manager for the City of Culver City - Transportation Department.
  • Art Hale, fleet manager for the State of Colorado Division of Central Services.

Anthony Foster, fleet manager for Chesapeake Energy, also received the award.

In addition, Doug Bond, transportation services manager for the County of Alameda, received an honorable mention.

The awards were presented on the Expo Floor at the NAFA I&E. Winners were chosen by a distinguished panel of judges, which included representatives from OEMs, automotive publishing companies, leasing companies, and fleet managers from both private and public sectors.


Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 10000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


Public Fleet Tracking And Telematics

Amin Amini from Verizon will answer your questions and challenges

View All

Recent Topics

Does anyone in source bodywork / paint shop ? Any benefit?

View Topic

Looking for anyone that is a broker that would manage the financial side for equipment /vehicle repairs (single source supplier) Does...

View Topic

Fleet Documents

991 Fleet Documents (and counting) to Download!

Sponsored by

Vehicle pricing discounts on specific vehicles offered by the automakers.

Read more