Government Fleet Top News

CCG/FASTER Nominated for Employer Support Freedom Award

July 30, 2008

NORFOLK, VA – CCG Systems, Inc. has been nominated for Secretary of Defense Employer Support Freedom Award given by the U.S. Department of Defense. The Freedom Award is the nation’s highest recognition given to employers of National Guard or Reserve members for their exceptional support above the requirement of federal law.

CCG Systems, Inc. was nominated by Sgt. Tobias Black of the National Reserve. Black works as a technical support specialist for the company and was given orders to serve a tour in Kuwait last May 2007. He recently returned to working full time for the company on Jul. 1, 2008.

According to the Employer Support of the Guard and Reserve (ESGR), a record 2,199 National Guard and Reserve members or their family members from across the country nominated their employers for their outstanding support. ESGR is a Department of Defense organization, a staff group within the Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Reserve Affairs. To learn more about ESGR, visit


Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 10000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


Fleet Management And Leasing

Jack Firriolo from Merchants will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Public Fleet Tracking And Telematics

Amin Amini from Verizon will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Fuel Management

Bernie Kanavagh from WEX will answer your questions and challenges

View All


Recent Topics

Hi all, we are in the process of reviewing our replacement policy for Fire apparatus. Can anyone offer information on their replacement...

View Topic

I am requesting feedback on how often you replace street sweepers? Also, when you surplus the old sweeper, what has brought you the...

View Topic

Fleet Documents

1114 Fleet Documents (and counting) to Download!

Sponsored by

Brenda Davis, fleet commodity manager for Baker Hughes, was named the Professional Fleet Manager of the Year for 2015.

Read more