Government Fleet Top News

Counties Not Meeting EPA Smog Standards

March 18, 2008

WASHINGTON - According to a recent Yahoo news release (, many counties or parishes in the United States do not currently do not meet the Environmental Protection Agency’s new health standard for smog. The listing follows:

· Alabama: Baldwin, Jefferson, Madison, Mobile, Morgan, Shelby.

. Alaska: None.

· Arizona: Gila, Maricopa, Pima, Pinal.

· Arkansas: Crittenden, Pulaski.

· California: Alameda, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, El Dorado, Fresno, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Los Angeles, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Riverside, Sacramento, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Joaquin, Santa Clara, Shasta, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo.

· Colorado: Arapahoe, Douglas, Jefferson, Weld.

· Connecticut: Fairfield, Hartford, Litchfield, Middlesex, New Haven, New London, Tolland.

· Delaware: Kent, New Castle, Sussex.

· Florida: Bay, Duval, Escambia, Hillsborough, Lake, Manatee, Orange, Sarasota, Seminole.

· Georgia: Bibb, Clarke, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Henry, Murray, Paulding, Richmond, Rockdale.

· Hawaii: None.

· Idaho: Ada.

· Illinois: Jersey, Lake, Madison, Saint Clair.

· Indiana: Allen, Boone, Clark, Elkart, Greene, Hamilton, Johnson, Lake, LaPorte, Marion, Perry, Porter, St. Joseph, Warrick.

· Iowa: None.

· Kansas: None.

· Kentucky: Boyd, Christian, Greenup, Jefferson, Kenton, Oldham.

· Louisiana: Ascension, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, East Baton Rouge, Iberville, Jefferson, Lafourche, Livingston, Ouachita, Pointe Coupee, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist, West Baton Rouge.

· Maine: Hancock.

· Maryland: Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Charles, Frederick, Harford, Kent, Montgomery, Prince George’s, Washington.

· Massachusetts: Barnstable, Berkshire, Bristol, Dukes, Essex, Hampden, Hampshire, Middlesex, Norfolk, Suffolk, Worcester.

· Michigan: Allegan, Benzie, Berrien, Cass, Genesee, Kent, Lenawee, Macomb, Mason, Muskegon, Ottawa, Schoolcraft, St. Clair, Washtenaw.

· Minnesota: None.

· Mississippi: DeSoto, Harrison, Jackson.

· Missouri: Clay, Clinton, Jefferson, Saint Charles, Saint Louis, Sainte Genevieve, St. Louis City.

· Montana: None.

· Nebraska: None.

· Nevada: Clark.

· New Hampshire: Hillsborough.

· New Jersey: Atlantic, Bergen, Camden, Cumberland, Gloucester, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic.

· New Mexico: None.

· New York: Chautauqua, Erie, Essex, Niagara, Orange, Oswego, Putnam, Queens, Rensselaer, Richmond, Saratoga, Suffolk, Ulster, Westchester.

· North Carolina: Cumberland, Davie, Forsyth, Franklin, Graham, Granville, Haywood, Johnston, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Person, Rowan, Union, Wake.

· North Dakota: None.

· Ohio: Allen, Ashtabula, Butler, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Cuyahoga, Delaware, Franklin, Geauga, Greene, Hamilton, Jefferson, Knox, Lake, Licking, Lucas, Madison, Mahoning, Medina, Portage, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Warren, Washington, Wood.

· Oklahoma: Canadian, Cherokee, Comanche, Creek, Kay, Mayes, Oklahoma, Ottawa, Tulsa.

· Oregon: None.

· Pennsylvania: Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Bucks, Centre, Chester, Clearfield, Dauphin, Delaware, Erie, Greene, Lancaster, Lehigh, Lycoming, Mercer, Montgomery, Northampton, Perry, Philadelphia, Tioga, Washington, Westmoreland, York.

· Rhode Island: Kent, Providence, Washington.

· South Carolina: Abbeville, Aiken, Darlington, Pickens, Richland, Spartanburg, York.

· South Dakota: None.

· Tennessee: Anderson, Blount, Davidson, Hamilton, Jefferson, Knox, Loudon, Meigs, Sevier, Shelby, Sullivan, Sumner, Wilson.

· Texas: Bexar, Brazoria, Collin, Dallas, Denton, El Paso, Ellis, Galveston, Gregg, Harris, Harrison, Hood, Hunt, Jefferson, Johnson, Montgomery, Orange, Parker, Rockwall, Smith, Tarrant, Travis.

· Utah: Davis, Salt Lake, Utah, Washington, Weber.

· Vermont: None.

· Virginia: Alexandria City, Arlington, Caroline, Charles City, Chesterfield, Fairfax, Hampton City, Hanover, Henrico, Loudoun, Madison, Prince William, Stafford, Suffolk City.

· Washington: None.

· Washington, D.C.: Washington, D.C.

· West Virginia: Cabell, Ohio, Wood.

· Wisconsin: Door, Kenosha, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Sheboygan.

· Wyoming: None.


Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 10000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


Public Fleet Tracking And Telematics

Amin Amini from Verizon will answer your questions and challenges

View All

Recent Topics

Does anyone run a University fleet similar to ours? New Jersey City University has approximately 10,000 students, 1000 faculty & staff,...

View Topic

Hi everyone! Just wanted to remind you about fleetDOCs, our library of fleet-related documents. Users can upload any relevant fleet...

View Topic

Fleet Documents

1055 Fleet Documents (and counting) to Download!

Sponsored by

During the period of 1920-1924,Chrysler teamed up with three ex-Studebaker engineers, Fred Zeder, Owen Skelton and Carl Breer, to design a revolutionary new car. They defined what the products of the Chrysler brand would be  affordable "luxury" vehicles known for innovative, top-flight engineering.

Read more