Government Fleet Awards Programs

Sponsored by

The Leading Fleets award recognizes operations that are performing at a high level in fleet innovation and leadership. Each year, Government Fleet magazine will name 50 Leading Fleets, with the top 20 being ranked. Additionally, there will be winners for No. 1 overall fleet, No. 1 small fleet (499 or fewer assets), No. 1 mid-size fleet (500-999 assets), and No. 1 large fleet (1,000 or more assets). For 2014, submissions are accepted until March 14. To view a video introduction of the award, click here.

Public Sector Fleet Manager of the Year

Sponsored by

Each year Government Fleet invites public-sector fleet management professionals to nominate their peers for our Public Fleet Manager of the Year award, given at Government Fleet Expo and Conference. The award recognizes fleet managers who have excelled in 10 key criteria. For 2014, nominations are accepted until March 17. For more information, including judging criteria, click here.

Public Fleet Hall of Fame & Legendary Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by

Public Fleet Hall of Fame members are recognized industry leaders and pioneers who have contributed significantly to the public fleet management profession. Eligible nominees must have at least 20 years of experience in public fleet management. At least 10 of these years must have been spent working for a public fleet or a private company contracted to manage a public fleet. Nominees do not have to be currently working in a public fleet to be nominated. The Legendary Lifetime Achievement Award is given annually to one exceptional member of the Hall of Fame. For more information, click here.