Nascent Okla. Fleet Group Names Board Members

October 10, 2014


The Oklahoma Public Fleet Management Association (OPFMA) announced its new board members at the association’s first annual convention in Tulsa, Okla., on Sept. 22.

Robert Swepston from the City of Muskogee will serve as the new president of the group. John Maehs, City of Stillwater, is vice president; Terry Zuniga from the State of Oklahoma is associate vice president; Randy Cloud from Tulsa Transit is treasurer; and Melody Reecer from the City of Muskogee is secretary. The board also consists of four members at large and two vender representatives.

The event brought together 90 fleet professionals from 53 fleet and service organizations. It featured a video welcome message from Tulsa Mayor Dewey Bartlett Jr., keynote speaker Pete Scarafiotti from the City of Mesa, Ariz., and speaker Tony Yankovich from Mercury Associates. Attendees also toured Tulsa’s downtown maintenance and CNG facilities and participated in a vehicle equipment expo as well as a roundtable session on industry challenges.

Comment On This Story

Comment: (Maximum 10000 characters)  
Leave this field empty:
* Please note that every comment is moderated.


Public Fleet Tracking And Telematics

Amin Amini from Verizon will answer your questions and challenges

View All

Recent Topics

I have been tasked with implementing a small motor pool here at the City and need help on how to implement and manage it. I have a staff...

View Topic

We are planning on installing CO sensors in our FORD SUV Interceptor. Looking for choices as to what seem to work best.

View Topic

Fleet Documents

974 Fleet Documents (and counting) to Download!

Sponsored by

In 1918, the Dartnell Corp. of Chicago published its first survey of business car allowances, practices and controls.

Read more